Donate Now   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us
Board of Directors

2016 NCSEA Board Members

Maggie Ullman, Chair
Ullman Consulting, Inc.
Asheville, NC
Cris Masselle, Secretary 
BTB Marketing
Raleigh, NC

Cyrus Bhedwar 
Southeast Energy Efficiency Alliance
Atlanta, GA  

Ben Catt
FLS Energy
Asheville, NC
Beth Clark
Blue Sphere Corporation
Charlotte, NC
Scott Dorney
NC Military Business Center
Fayetteville, NC

Jesus Gonzalez

Optima Engineering, PA
Charlotte, NC  
Randall Johnson
NC Biotechnology Center
Wilmington, NC  

Steve Kalland
NC Solar Center
Raleigh, NC

Daniel (Dan) McCready
Double Time Capital, LLC
Charlotte, NC

Cullen Morris 

Cooperative Solar
Durham, NC

Jacqueline Patterson

Sheercom, LLC
Huntersville, NC 

Richard Payne
ReNew Solar
Huntersville,  NC  
Michael Shore
Tipping Point Renewable Strategies
Asheville, NC   

William "Gus" Simmons, Jr. 
Cavanaugh & Associates, P.A.
Winston-Salem, NC

Owen Smith

Ingersoll Rand
Davidson, NC   


The board is elected annually by the NCSEA members with terms beginning on January 1 of the year following their election. Board members are elected to serve a term of three years for up to two consecutive terms.

Board Interns

Our 2016 Board Interns are from the Fuqua School of Business at Duke University. NCSEA appreciates the opportunity to participate in the Fuqua on Board (FOB) program since January 2014. The purpose of the FOB program is to connect Duke MBA students with local non-profit organizations. This year's FOB interns are:

Tim Scales  
Matt Von Bargen